Beta names kemper county national school of merit


he Kemper County School District is proud to announce that Kemper County High School is a 2020-2021 National School of Merit. The school earned this recognition by offering National Beta to all eligible grades on campus.

The National Beta School of Merit is given in honor of a club’s dedication and commitment to academic excellence. To achieve this honor, a school must include members from all eligible grade levels in their Beta Club.

This year, only 29 percent of Beta Clubs across the country received the award. In a letter, Beta Club CEO said, “Thank you for your continued support of National Beta and commitment to developing future leaders.”

Members of the Kemper County High Beta Club pictured are, front row.rom left, Jahmique Clemons, Taniya Roberts, Illyana McClendon, Genesis White, Santetia Triplett, Kamri Tate, Keiara Gillum, M'kya Cameron; second row from left, Ty'Asiah Bohannon, Nivea Hopson, Brekaylah Grace, Makaytlin Brown, Adriana McGraw, Mariah Nash, third row from left, Beta sponsor Kristen Josh, William Brown, Beta sponsor Terrence Hill and Beta sponsor: Sylvia Hopkins.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions