Mr. Football winners announced


Five seniors and one junior – one from each MHSAA classification -- have been named 2021 Mr. Football for their achievements on the grid­iron. They are:

6A – Ocean Springs jun­ior quarterback Bray Hub­bard. Totaled 3,078 yards and 50 TDs running and passing.

5A – Lafayette senior linebacker Derrick Burgess. 108 tackles, with 38 for losses and 16 sacks.

4A – Columbia senior defensive lineman Jaheim Oatis, with 55 tackles, in­cluding 22 for losses and five sacks.

3A – Jefferson Davis County senior running back/defensive back Mal­colm Hartzog. 1,231 yards and 28 TDs running, 23 tackles and three inter­ceptions,

2A – East Webster sen­ior linebacker/running back Zy Ford. 132 tackles, 790 yards and 10 TDs run­ning.

1A – Simmons senior running back Vontez Rush, 1,946 yards and 30 TDs running and receiv­ing,

All six are on teams

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions