Elections called off in Scooba


In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-361, the Election Commission of the Town of Scooba met on April 23, 2021 at 4:30 p.m. to dispense with the June 8 General Election.

There was only one (1) person duly qualified for each office. The commision found that each candidate meets the minimum qualifications to hold the office sought, and declared the following persons to be elected without opposition: 

Mayor - Craig N. Nave - Independent

Ward 1 - Kelvin Brown - Independent

Ward 2 - Kenneth Sparks - Independent

Ward 3 - Sarah Buie - Independent

Ward 4 - Chris Collins - Independent

Ward 5 - Rodney Woodards - Independent

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions