The Kemper County Democratic Executive Committee have completed the qualifying process for candidates for County and County District Offices, and announce the following 22 candidates are qualified to run as a Democratic Candidate for the 2019 Primary Election, and they are:  James R. Moore-Incumbent for Sheriff; Sherline Dee-Dansby Watkins-Incumbent for Chancery Clerk;  Tracey McCoy Murray-Incumbent for Circuit Clerk; Joycelyn T. Robertson-Incumbent for Tax Assessor/Collector; Terry Bostick-Incumbent and Peggy Jones Henderson for Coroner; Roy Anthony Boyd, Chris Collins, and James (Pat) Granger-Incumbent for Supervisor District 1; Willie “C” Ellerby and Johnny B. Whitsett-Incumbent for Supervisor District 2; Justin Creer-Incumbent for Supervisor District 3; Mike Luke-Incumbent for Supervisor District 4; Christopher (Chris) Cole-Incumbent, Helen Shan Roberts, and Chandler “Bernard” Rush for Supervisor District 5; Mary Purvis Gully-Incumbent for Post 1 Justice Court Judge; Linda Sciple Wright-Incumbent for Post 2 Justice Court Judge; Ray C. Williams-Incumbent for Post 1 Constable; and Jurlean Brown, Michael T. Oliver, and Randy Thornton-Incumbent for Post 2 Constable. Congratulations.